Matrimonial Testimonials

SDE Weddings, Toronto’s premier wedding videography and cinematography group, have worked tirelessly with countless couples from many varied backgrounds and walks of life over our many years of filming wedding day celebrations. It is therefore an honour for us to have several couples so impressed with our work that they’d offer their own testimonials attesting to our time-tested tradition of videography expertise, attention to detail and unyielding dedication to our craft. Have a preview what compliments and commendations they have to say about SDE Weddings’ quality work with the testimonials & reviews below.

Reviews from our Google+ Page
Anna + Christan | April 26th, 2014

We had the pleasure of having SDE Weddings at our wedding this April 26th in North York. Yang and his team were so easy to work with, so professional and always made time for us and any questions or concerns we had. The team really took time out of their busy schedules to try to get to know us and really capture the essence of our relationship and who we really are. Their work is meticulous and so well done! We watched our video and felt like we were reliving our wedding day all over again! Thank you for all your hard work and for giving us such an amazing video we can share with our families. If we had to do it over, we would hire SDE entertainment over and over again! :)


Mike & Harshini | April 26th, 2014

We had the pleasure of having SDE film our wedding and we can honestly say that from day one they have been nothing but friendly, professional & accommodating. Yang, Will, Chester & Carlo are great guys & so easy to work with. They were on time & were able to capture every moment of our special day. They put together a quick morning of highlight video that was played at our reception, and it was beautifully done. Our friends and family didn’t know we had a videographer until they saw the highlight video. Its so refreshing to know that as videographers they were able to capture those moments without impeding on the day. They captured a beautiful moment that we shared with my Grandmother who was not able to make it to the wedding. She has since passed and to know that the memory of her being present on such an important day will forever be captured on film means so much to me & I will be forever grateful to them. Hiring SDE was by far the best decision we made and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Thank you SDE!!


Janice + Owen | May 10th, 2014

SDE Weddings were the videographers at our wedding in North York last month. We are really happy with the highlight video they produced. On the day there were three people filming. They didn’t get in the way of either us or our photographers. Thanks to the team for doing such a good job!


Tamara+Daniel | August 31st, 2013

SDE Weddings recorded our wedding video on August 31, 2013. We are so happy with our wedding video! They were so professional and they were there the entire day. My only regret is not taking the photobooth package that they offered. We highly recommend SDE Weddings, you will not be disappointed.


Andrew + Jessica |July 6th, 2013

Yang and his team were our videographers at our wedding last summer at Bymark in downtown Toronto, and we couldn’t be happier! When I started planning our wedding I knew from talking to other friends who had been married that a videographer was not something we wanted to cut from our budget. I am SO glad that we didn’t. The day goes by very quickly and photos are beautiful but having the video means you can re-live it whenever you want, it’s truly priceless. Speaking of price, Yang and his team were extremely affordable compared to some of the big-names and while I’m sure their cost will increase as they get more and more in-demand, it was the best money we spent on our wedding, hands-down. My biggest concern when hiring a videographer was that I didn’t want it to be “cheesy”. I didn’t want corny music and fake scenes and non-candid moments. Yang met with us a couple of times prior to our wedding and assured me he knew exactly what we wanted. He brought 2 videographers with him day-of and we almost felt ridiculous having 3 videographers and 2 photographers shooting us but they were all so incredibly professional and all of our guests commented that they barely noticed the cameras. They also worked well with our photogs and made sure to be courteous to one another’s shooting requirements. Our short-version video is a few minutes long and I may be biased but I think it’s the most stunning wedding video I’ve ever seen!! I still can’t watch it without getting emotional and remembering all the happy moments I might have forgotten had we not hired a videographer. Yang and his team picked the coolest song we never would have thought of to accompany it and everyone we show it to loves it too. Included in our package was also a full-length version of the whole wedding including our vows and all of our speeches. It’s 2 or 2.5 hours long!! Yang and his team were a real pleasure to work with, they were gracious, professional, calming, non-intrusive and made us feel extremely comfortable. Don’t hesitate, just book them, I promise you won’t regret it :) From 2 of your fans! -Jessica and Andrew

Video Testimonials
Dan & Danielle | September 23, 2013


Jacquline & Shane | October 11, 2013